Rules of the Road

Because it has been so nice that last couple days (sorry to rub it in, kinda) I have gotten to work out outside two days in a row! We went out for an hour-long bike ride. A little windy but it was so nice to get back into it. Just one tip for those of you that don’t ride: the bike lanes are just that, lanes to ride your bike in. I get so annoyed by people who feel the need to honk. Not only is it obnoxious but dangerous! I scare very easily and one of these days someone is going to honk and I’m going to fall right off! But it was still a fun time. Obviously I need to get back on my bike a little more, but the calorie count made me happy!  

For dinner I made some Stuffed Curried Peppers.  I put it on top a bed of wild rice.  This recipe takes a little time to prepare but it is worth it.  Plus since there is only two of us there are leftovers for lunch!

Today I had a nice three-hour break between classes so I decided to go for a run.  This was the first time that I have done over 3 miles in about a year.  Sad but true.  I found a couch to 10K workout that I am going to start following.  I want to get back to the days that 6 miles was a nice little run.  Today’s run was 10 min run with a 1 min walk repeated four times. I didn’t die so I think that is something to be celebrated. 

I’m having some dinner guests tonight so I am going to try out some new recipes.  Check in tomorrow and see how it goes!

1 thought on “Rules of the Road

  1. Pingback: IQ Tests Should be Required for a Drivers License | operationmeltdown

Leave a comment